Entering the Conversation

 

 

Comment & response on Smitten Kitchen

 

Smitten Kitchen – http://smittenkitchen.com/blog/2013/10/lazy-pizza-dough-favorite-margarita-pizza/#more-10908

Here’s what I posted on Smitten Kitchen, a culinary blog and the response I got:

Hi!

This is one great recipe you have here! Thanks a lot for sharing it. Recently I found a very interesting and easy pizza recipe by Lorraine Pascale. Now I swear only by that recipe. However, yours seems really good too. Lorraine’s recipe is an easy one designed for people who want to have a delicious pizza prepared and baked in less than 1 hour! The dough is so easy to make and you have to let the dough rise for 30-40 minutes. And the garnish is the simple thing ever! You only need a good tomato sauce, fresh mozzarella and basil leaves. Lorraine Pascale also adds figs and bacon to the pizza though I prefer it with only the figs. I will agree to you saying that using ‘dry’ mozzarella is better for pizza. Fresh mozzarella should be used with olive oil and basil leaves in a nice salad. I have a blog on cooking for a Web module and I am happy to have commented on your blog. Please do reply to this comment. I find your work amazing and I am definitely bookmarking your blog as inspiration. J Thanks a lot and continue this wonderful work of yours.

-Kritina (https://boucheessalersucrer.wordpress.com/)

 

Leave a Reply

Texana's Kitchen

Yummy food. Pithy commentary. Pretty pictures.

Music♥Rocks

♥♥♥Music is my passion♥♥♥

wordswithinmyself

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

the Sequencer

discovering patterns in people and in everything..

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

