Why cook? Ode to an Bittersweet Art…

Cooking is not ‘haute gastronomy’ or complicated imagery dressed up elegantly and made up perfectly to fit on flawless white serving plates, cooking is when you find happiness in baking a simple dish and simply getting a smile from your family, friends or lover. A smile that says it all, a thank you and when you see the look on their faces, a look filled with ecstasy, of pleasure and happiness. Cooking is sensuous, friendly, romantic and comforting! I bet that Nigella Lawson and Jamie Oliver will agree with me on this one! I can spend hours watching shows animated by Nigella, Jamie, Benoit Molin, Giada Laurentis, Gordon Ramsay, Donna Hay, Miss Dahl, Louise Denisot and the list is pretty much long!! As I’m multilingual, I also watch cooking shows from French chefs as well and I’ll try sharing awesome recipes with you! This blog was inspired from the movie Julie & Julia, where Meryl Streep delivered one of her best role along Amy Adams. Julia Childs quotes and recipes were a revelation to me. That made me realize that you don’t need to be a chef to be able to cook.  One of my favourite quotes from Julia Child is, ” …no one is born a great cook, one learns by doing.” Words aren’t enough to describe how quintessential cooking is to me, this is my time to take actions to share my hobby.

Cook to please 🙂 This should be a motto! As from tomorrow I will share recipes, ideas, and culinary gossips with you ppl! 🙂

Do follow this blog if you feel that I can offer to share my passion with you!

Take Care!

Bon Appétit

-K

-K

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ted
    May 17, 2012 @ 21:24:10

    Hey good you can become a good cook.
    I’m sure your blog will be very useful for a number of persons who don’t know how to cook.
    I’m one of these persons.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Texana's Kitchen

Yummy food. Pithy commentary. Pretty pictures.

Music♥Rocks

♥♥♥Music is my passion♥♥♥

wordswithinmyself

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

the Sequencer

discovering patterns in people and in everything..

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school